Scientific Program of the 27th Cardiology Congress and Istanbul Update International Cardiology Meeting is available online

Dear Colleagues ,

National Cardiology Congress which will be organized for the 27th times, is one of the leading scientific congress with its high quality scientific contents at national and international level. We are going to organize our Congress at Congress Center of Haliç, the only metropolis of the world established on two continents where your heart will beat. This year besides our colleagues from the members of European Society of Cardiology, colleagues from the other continents will participate in the congress. There were 4500 attendees in our 26th Congress last year and we expect this figure will be more this year.

There will be several elite international lecturers from the ESC and ACC in the scientific program besides the Joint Sessions with the European Society of Cardiology (ESC), German Cardiac Society and Association of Cardiologists of Bosnia & Herzegovina.

"Istanbul update" sessions are especially developed for international participants. All sessions will be held in English. Simultaneous translation into Arabic, Russian and Turkish will be provided.

The abstracts, approved for the congress after being evaluated by the members of Abstract Assessment Board in accordance with the scientific peer review rules, will be published in Archives of the Turkish Society of Cardiology which is fully indexed in Pubmed, IndexMedicus, MEDLINE, IndexCopernicus, EMBASE (Excerpta Medica) and TÜBİTAK ULAKBIM Turkish Medical Series. Furthermore, the three abstracts receiving the highest scores will be awarded.

Our congress; of which international feature is getting stronger and meticulously organized both in scientific and social programs this year; is credited by TTC and EBAC once again. We would like to invite you to the 27th National Cardiology Congress which will be held on October 27-30, 2011 in Istanbul.

Best regards,

Prof. Dr. Oktay Ergene
Prof. Dr. Omer Kozan
President Elect,
President of the Scientific Comittee